Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse
CIES Board of Directors
Share |
 
 

President

Noah W. Sobe

Professor, Cultural and Educational Policy Studies, Director, Center for Comparative Education, Loyola University Chicago

P: 312.915.6954 | E: nsobe@luc.edu

   
 

President-Elect

Regina Cortina

Professor of Education, Teachers College Columbia University

P: 212.678.7401 | E: cortina@tc.columbia.edu

   

Past President

Mark Bray

Professor, UNESCO Chair Professor in Comparative Education Director, Comparative Education Research Centre (CERC), The University of Hong Kong

E: mbray@hku.hk

   
   

Vice-President

David Post

Professor, The Pennsylvania State University 

E: post@psu.edu

 
 

Treasurer

Supriya Baily

Associate Professor, College of Education and Human Development, George Mason University

P: 703.993.8351 | E: supriya.baily@gmail.com | Bio

 
 

Secretary

Marianne Larsen

Associate Professor, Critical Policies, Equity, and Leadership Studies, University of Western Ontario

E: mlarsen@uwo.ca | Bio

   
 

Editor, Comparative Education Review

Bjorn H. Nordtveit

Department of Educational Policy, Research & Administration, University of Massachusetts Amherst 

E: bjorn@educ.umass.edu

   
 

CIES Historian

Christopher J. Frey

Associate Professor & MACIE Program Coordinator, School of Educational Foundations, Leadership and Policy, Bowling Green State University

P: 419.372.9549 | E: cjfrey@bgsu.edu

 

   
 

Members of the Board (3 year terms)

   
 

Helen (Olena) Aydarova  - (2018)

CIES Student Representative, Postdoctoral Scholar, Arizona State University

P: 480.727.2467 | E: olena.aydarova@gmail.com | Bio 

   
 

Amita Chudgar (2018)

Associate Professor, Department of Educational Administration, Michigan State University

P: 517.353.5342 | E: amitac@msu.edu | Bio

   
 

Carol Anne Spreen (2018)

Associate Professor of International Education, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, New York University

P: 212.992.9475 | E: spreen@nyu.edu 

   
 

Monisha Bajaj (2019)

Associate Professor, International and Multicultural Education, University of San Francisco

 E: mibajaj@usfca.edu | Bio 

   
 

Cathryn Magno (2019)

Associate Professor, University of Fribourg, Switzerland

E: Cathryn.Magno@unifr.ch

 

   
 

Nagwa Megahed (2019)

Associate Professor, Graduate School of Education, The American University in Cairo

E: nmegahed@aucegypt.edu

   
 

 Anne Mungai (2020)

 Adelphi University

 P: 516.877.4096 | E: mungai@adelphi.edu

   
 

 Moses Oketch (2020)

 Professor of International Education Policy and Development & Director, UCL Centre for  Education and International Development, University College London
 P:
+44(0)20 7612 6414 | E:m.oketch@ucl.ac.uk | Bio

   
 

 Ameena Ghaffar-Kucher (2020)

 Senior Lecturer; Literacy, Culture and International Education Division; Associate Director;  Int’l Educational Development Program, University of Pennsylvania, Graduate School of  Education
 P: 215.898.5004 |
Bio

   
 

 Emily Morris  (2020)

 CIES Student Representative, University of Minnesota

 E: morr0321@umn.edu

 

 

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 2011

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
CIES Board Minutes - May 1 2011.pdf PDF (140.46 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - May 3 2011.pdf PDF (165.3 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - May 5 2011.pdf PDF (109.74 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - October 3 2011.pdf PDF (135.86 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - November 16 2011.pdf PDF (116.98 KB) Administration 3/1/2016

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 2012

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
CIES Board Minutes - December 19 2012.pdf PDF (180.21 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - October 15 2012.pdf PDF (145.37 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - October 1 2012.pdf PDF (105.97 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - April 22 2012.pdf PDF (202.06 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - February 22 2012.pdf PDF (136.15 KB) Administration 3/1/2016

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 2013

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
CIES Board Minutes - January 24 2013.pdf PDF (79.18 KB) Administration 3/1/2016

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 2014

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
CIES Board Minutes - November 16 2014.pdf PDF (88.19 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - August 21 2014.pdf PDF (86.25 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - May 15 2014.pdf PDF (92.93 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - March 13 2014.pdf PDF (105.75 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - March 12 2014.pdf PDF (103.12 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - March 11 2014.pdf PDF (86.1 KB) Administration 3/1/2016

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 2015

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
CIES Board Minutes 21 December 2015 PDF (100.44 KB) Administration 3/10/2016
CIES Budget Meeting - 5 Nov 2015.pdf PDF (154.29 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes 22 September 2015.pdf PDF (140.85 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes 21 August 2015.pdf PDF (178.56 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes - June 4 2015.pdf PDF (85.75 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes 13 March 2015.pdf PDF (128.47 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes 8 March 2015.pdf PDF (156.26 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes 26 February 2015.pdf PDF (112.22 KB) Administration 3/1/2016
CIES Board Minutes 8 January 2015.pdf PDF (71.39 KB) Administration 3/1/2016

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes 2016

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
CIES Board Minutes 26 February 2016 PDF (82.01 KB) Administration 3/10/2016
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal